Recent UK Earthquakes from BGS


Fremington Weather Station
Altitude: 24 m AMSL Latitude: N 51° 04' 08" Longitude: W 004° 07' 51"
The meteorological day at this station is the 24hr period from midnight to midnight.

 

Based upon KML Data Feeds with the permission of the British Geological Survey.

UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days

Updated: Fri 20/04/2018 21:29 BST
 
Epicenter NearMagnitudeDistance to EpicenterLocal TimeMap Link
LOCH SHIEL,HIGHLAND 1.6 400 mi (644 km)    Sat 14/04/2018 15:01 BST    Map
KINLOCHEWE,HIGHLAND 2.2 460 mi (741 km)    Fri 13/04/2018 18:57 BST    Map
ABERFOYLE,STIRLING 1.3 354 mi (569 km)    Tue 03/04/2018 04:51 BST    Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY 1.8 168 mi (270 km)    Sun 01/04/2018 12:14 BST    Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY 2.7 167 mi (269 km)    Sun 01/04/2018 12:11 BST    Map
ENGLISH CHANNEL 1.4 106 mi (171 km)    Sat 31/03/2018 12:37 BST    Map
ENGLISH CHANNEL 1.8 107 mi (172 km)    Sat 31/03/2018 00:22 BST    Map
DUMFRIES,D & G 0.5 280 mi (450 km)    Tue 27/03/2018 00:50 BST    Map
WESTBURY,SHROPSHIRE 1.2 122 mi (197 km)    Sun 25/03/2018 14:35 BST    Map
HUTTON,E YORKSHIRE 0.9 254 mi (409 km)    Tue 20/03/2018 01:18 GMT    Map
GLEN MORISTON,HIGHLAND 0.4 423 mi (681 km)    Mon 19/03/2018 01:08 GMT    Map
REIFF,HIGHLAND 0.7 491 mi (791 km)    Sat 17/03/2018 23:40 GMT    Map
NORTHERN NORTH SEA 2.8 644 mi (1036 km)    Sat 17/03/2018 16:37 GMT    Map
KEIGHLEY,WEST YORKSHIRE 1.0 215 mi (345 km)    Fri 16/03/2018 23:54 GMT    Map
WYBUNBURY,CHESHIRE EAST 1.1 154 mi (248 km)    Thu 15/03/2018 22:09 GMT    Map
LAMERTON,DEVON 1.2 34 mi (54 km)    Thu 15/03/2018 10:44 GMT    Map
HEALEY,NORTH YORKSHIRE 0.6 238 mi (383 km)    Thu 15/03/2018 03:53 GMT    Map
LLANFECHELL,ANGLESEY 0.4 160 mi (258 km)    Mon 12/03/2018 15:38 GMT    Map
LLANFECHELL,ANGLESEY 1.1 161 mi (258 km)    Mon 12/03/2018 15:32 GMT    Map
MARSDEN,WEST YORKSHIRE 1.6 197 mi (317 km)    Sun 11/03/2018 18:26 GMT    Map
LLANYMAWDDWY,GWYNEDDD 2.7 119 mi (191 km)    Fri 09/03/2018 08:14 GMT    Map
LYNTON,DEVON 0.7 16 mi (26 km)    Fri 09/03/2018 02:12 GMT    Map
CRIEFF,PERTH/KINROSS 0.6 374 mi (601 km)    Thu 08/03/2018 04:12 GMT    Map
CRIEFF,PERTH/KINROSS 1.0 373 mi (601 km)    Thu 08/03/2018 03:31 GMT    Map
GRASMERE,CUMBRIA 1.3 242 mi (389 km)    Tue 06/03/2018 04:51 GMT    Map
CRADLEY,HEREFORDSHIRE 0.4 103 mi (167 km)    Mon 05/03/2018 21:18 GMT    Map
BUILTH WELLS,POWYS 0.9 77 mi (123 km)    Sun 04/03/2018 00:00 GMT    Map

27 UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days.

Reproduced with the permission of the British Geological Survey © NERC. All rights Reserved.