Recent UK Earthquakes from BGS


Fremington Weather Station
Altitude: 24 m AMSL Latitude: N 51° 04' 08" Longitude: W 004° 07' 51"
The meteorological day at this station is the 24hr period from midnight to midnight.

 

Based upon KML Data Feeds with the permission of the British Geological Survey.

UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days

Updated: Tue 17/10/2017 16:31 BST
 
Epicenter NearMagnitudeDistance to EpicenterLocal TimeMap Link
OBAN,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.4 372 mi (598 km)    Sun 08/10/2017 23:55 BST    Map
ETTRICKBRIDGE,BORDERS 0.9 311 mi (500 km)    Fri 29/09/2017 19:42 BST    Map
CHURCH STRETTON,SALOP 0.5 118 mi (190 km)    Fri 29/09/2017 00:21 BST    Map
GLENELG,HIGHLAND 0.7 430 mi (692 km)    Thu 28/09/2017 23:18 BST    Map
PENCOMBE,HEREFORDSHIRE 0.5 101 mi (162 km)    Thu 28/09/2017 02:00 BST    Map
RINGFORD,D & G 1.2 266 mi (428 km)    Wed 27/09/2017 02:37 BST    Map
ETTRICKBRIDGE,BORDERS 0.8 311 mi (500 km)    Tue 26/09/2017 14:40 BST    Map
ETTRICKBRIDGE,BORDERS 0.7 311 mi (500 km)    Tue 26/09/2017 05:35 BST    Map
IBSTOCK,LEICESTERSHIRE 0.7 161 mi (259 km)    Tue 26/09/2017 02:18 BST    Map
IBSTOCK,LEICESTERSHIRE 0.6 161 mi (259 km)    Mon 25/09/2017 20:17 BST    Map
IBSTOCK,LEICESTERSHIRE 0.8 161 mi (259 km)    Mon 25/09/2017 16:56 BST    Map
PORTAVADIE,ARGYLL/BUTE 0.4 335 mi (539 km)    Mon 25/09/2017 00:42 BST    Map
ALNESS,HIGHLAND 0.7 459 mi (739 km)    Sun 24/09/2017 02:48 BST    Map
IBSTOCK,LEICESTERSHIRE 0.8 161 mi (259 km)    Sat 23/09/2017 03:04 BST    Map
JERSEY,CHANNEL ISLANDS 1.9 159 mi (256 km)    Fri 22/09/2017 02:19 BST    Map
GREENOCK,INVERCLYDE 0.4 338 mi (544 km)    Wed 20/09/2017 05:32 BST    Map
MOIDART,HIGHLAND 1.1 402 mi (647 km)    Mon 18/09/2017 13:26 BST    Map
CENTRAL NORTH SEA 3.3 576 mi (927 km)    Thu 14/09/2017 09:14 BST    Map
SCARBA,ARGYLL & BUTE 0.5 357 mi (574 km)    Wed 13/09/2017 07:50 BST    Map
THORNE,SOUTH YORKSHIRE 1.3 225 mi (362 km)    Wed 13/09/2017 02:16 BST    Map
KINLOCHEWE,HIGHLAND 0.5 453 mi (729 km)    Wed 13/09/2017 02:09 BST    Map
TIDESWELL,DERBYSHIRE 0.7 183 mi (295 km)    Mon 11/09/2017 21:15 BST    Map
CARMARTHEN BAY 0.6 45 mi (72 km)    Sun 10/09/2017 10:52 BST    Map
MULL,ARGYLL & BUTE 0.9 385 mi (619 km)    Sun 10/09/2017 06:40 BST    Map
CAIRNBAAN,ARGYLL/BUTE 0.5 351 mi (564 km)    Sat 09/09/2017 04:06 BST    Map
LANGHAM,RUTLAND 1.3 182 mi (294 km)    Fri 08/09/2017 21:47 BST    Map
GLENFINNAN,HIGHLAND 1.3 398 mi (641 km)    Thu 07/09/2017 13:08 BST    Map
DUNANS,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.0 349 mi (562 km)    Sat 02/09/2017 11:57 BST    Map
BALLANTRAE,AYRSHIRE 1.1 283 mi (455 km)    Wed 30/08/2017 03:43 BST    Map
ISLAY,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.3 339 mi (545 km)    Tue 29/08/2017 19:10 BST    Map

30 UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days.

Reproduced with the permission of the British Geological Survey © NERC. All rights Reserved.