Recent UK Earthquakes from BGS


Fremington Weather Station
Altitude: 24 m AMSL Latitude: N 51° 04' 08" Longitude: W 004° 07' 51"
The meteorological day at this station is the 24hr period from midnight to midnight.

 

Based upon KML Data Feeds with the permission of the British Geological Survey.

UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days

Updated: Mon 25/06/2018 03:42 BST
 
Epicenter NearMagnitudeDistance to EpicenterLocal TimeMap Link
MULL,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.5 386 mi (621 km)    Fri 15/06/2018 00:53 BST    Map
MIDDLETOWN,POWYS 0.8 123 mi (199 km)    Tue 12/06/2018 01:51 BST    Map
GRIMSBY,NE LINCOLNSHIRE 3.8 248 mi (398 km)    Sat 09/06/2018 23:14 BST    Map
NEWTON AYCLIFFE,DURHAM 1.1 268 mi (431 km)    Fri 08/06/2018 07:30 BST    Map
NEWTON AYCLIFFE,DURHAM 1.8 268 mi (431 km)    Wed 06/06/2018 18:58 BST    Map
LOWGILL,LANCASHIRE 1.9 217 mi (349 km)    Tue 05/06/2018 22:19 BST    Map
CAERNARFON BAY 1.2 143 mi (231 km)    Mon 04/06/2018 15:07 BST    Map
SKYE,HIGHLAND 1.0 424 mi (682 km)    Thu 31/05/2018 13:29 BST    Map
GLEN SHIEL,HIGHLAND 1.0 420 mi (675 km)    Wed 30/05/2018 10:27 BST    Map
GLEN SHIEL,HIGHLAND 2.4 419 mi (675 km)    Wed 30/05/2018 10:23 BST    Map
GLEN SHIEL,HIGHLAND 1.8 420 mi (675 km)    Wed 30/05/2018 10:22 BST    Map
SATTERTHWAITE,CUMBRIA 0.8 229 mi (369 km)    Mon 28/05/2018 03:09 BST    Map
CWMLLYNFELL,NPT 0.9 50 mi (80 km)    Sat 26/05/2018 03:53 BST    Map
GLEN MORISTON,HIGHLAND 0.8 423 mi (681 km)    Fri 25/05/2018 21:06 BST    Map
NORTHERN NORTH SEA 2.5 778 mi (1251 km)    Wed 23/05/2018 07:09 BST    Map
GIGHA,ARGYLL & BUTE 0.9 331 mi (533 km)    Sun 20/05/2018 21:40 BST    Map
BRISTOL CHANNEL 1.2 28 mi (45 km)    Sun 20/05/2018 03:24 BST    Map
FORT AUGUSTUS,HIGHLAND 1.0 418 mi (673 km)    Tue 15/05/2018 02:09 BST    Map
TAUNTON,SOMERSET 1.1 45 mi (72 km)    Fri 11/05/2018 06:21 BST    Map
TARBERT,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.6 337 mi (542 km)    Thu 10/05/2018 23:08 BST    Map
PENBOYR,CARMARTHENSHIRE 0.8 65 mi (105 km)    Thu 10/05/2018 03:44 BST    Map
GANLLWYD,GYWNEDD 0.5 120 mi (193 km)    Tue 08/05/2018 08:22 BST    Map

22 UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days.

Reproduced with the permission of the British Geological Survey © NERC. All rights Reserved.